Quote:
Originally Posted by Luv4Asian8
Thanks for prompt response. While I agree with you whole-heartedly, I think this might be a very slightly different situation. Outside the fact pattern is that the jumpers are facing the wrong direction. I still would like to score for team A per 4-5-4, but the answer key (which does have the possibility of being wrong) does not provide me with guidance on why it should be scored for team B.
And yes, I meant "player" tech. Excellent catch! 
|
The ruling in this case depends on where the confusion is.
If everything is set up backwards as in the cited case (jumpers on wrong side, etc.), you count the points for the team that shot the ball...team A.
If the officials started the jumpers in the correct places (and indicate the correct directions) but some of the player(s) gets confused in spite of that, the points count for B. In either case, the official should blow the whistle to get it all straightend out.