[QUOTE]
Originally posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
As I have stated before, by definition, the ball becomes dead when B1 committed the throw-in violation of reaching thru the boundary-line plane, meaning if B1 were to contintue on and touch the ball being held by A1 or make contact with A1, those two actions are to be ignored unless they are unsportsmanlike (in the official's judgment).
Mark,R9-2-11Penalty3&4 says that a T or an intentional foul "SHALL" be called.Not "may"--"SHALL!!".It also says that a warning is NOT required before you call these.The rulebook won't allow us to ignore these acts.There is NO judgement allowed in the way these plays are written!!
"Wolkenkookkooksheim!"-an historical quote for you,Mark.
[Edited by Jurassic Referee on May 10th, 2002 at 01:22 PM]