View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 12, 2007, 12:43am
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,679
Team A gets the ball. The throw-in spot will depend on whether you rule B3's foul to be during a live ball or a dead ball. If the ball was still within the basket, then it's a live ball personal foul. Team A will shoot 2 free throws for Coach B's technical and then get the ball at the spot nearest B3's foul.

If the ball had cleared the net, then it's a dead ball and the foul should be called only if the contact was intentional or flagrant. In that case, it's an intentional technical foul (for men; for women, it's just a regular T, I think). Team A would shoot the free throws for Coach B's technical and then get the ball at midcourt.
Reply With Quote