I’m not suggesting that the “primal screamer” violated the throw-in vertical plane rule in the OP. I’m suggesting that he caused the delay-of-game by not letting the other team quickly secure the ball to continue play, just like Chess Ref did do. But he also taunted with his over zealous act, thus deserving the T.
I only referenced the vertical plane violation as an example of the warning and a T being issued for the same act.
9.2.10 SITUATION: A1 is out of bounds for a throw-in. B1 reaches through the boundary plane and knocks the ball out of A1's hands. Team B has not been warned previously for a throw-in plane infraction. RULING: B1 is charged with a technical foul and it also results in the official having a team warning recorded and reported to the head coach.
|