Quote:
Originally Posted by Chess Ref
Fed rules. It's a Jr high game.We have the opening tip. Home team gets it and promptly throws it out of bounds. As players are lining up for throw in we have the horn... One of visitors is not in book. So we shoot 2 free throws, and have the home team throw it in from the division line.
Did we handle this correctly ?
Also is there a time limit on when we can call this ? Say the scorer doesn't say anything till there are 2 seconds left in a tie game, should we still call it at that point ?
|
Interesting. Seems to be a violation of both 10-1-2 a and b.
a. Change a designated starter unless necessitated as in 3-2-2a.
This is only penalized if discovered before the ball becomes live to start the game, so you couldn't penalize for that.
However,
b. Add a name to the team member list.
This is penalized when it occurs. I believe you would be correct then in penalizing with a T at that point, since the scorer is at that point going to have to add the name to the team member list.
And, if it happened with 2 seconds left in the game, then you would still penalize it as the scorer then has to add the team member to the book. But how that wouldn't be recognized until then seems impossible, as the scorer would have to mark the 5 starters for each quarter, so either then or when the player subs he would have to be in the book.