View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 08, 2007, 11:00am
Chess Ref Chess Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,158
Administrative Technical

Fed rules. It's a Jr high game.We have the opening tip. Home team gets it and promptly throws it out of bounds. As players are lining up for throw in we have the horn... One of visitors is not in book. So we shoot 2 free throws, and have the home team throw it in from the division line.

Did we handle this correctly ?

Also is there a time limit on when we can call this ? Say the scorer doesn't say anything till there are 2 seconds left in a tie game, should we still call it at that point ?
Reply With Quote