View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 31, 2007, 07:58am
Chess Ref Chess Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,158
Help Me stop overthinking this one.....

Had this one yesterday...

Team A has throw-in. Both teams in bonus. Before ball is released, Player B fouls a player on team A. Just your typical garden variety push. So partner announces 2 shots and we go to the other end and shoot two.

For some reason my spider sense goes off and I start obsessing that this is wrong, but I can't figure out why. So wisely I keep my mouth shut ,everybody is happy and we move on.

So afterwards I go the book,can't find anything . I talk to a guy, at our Assoc. meeting, who is into rules. He says it was handled right.

So did we handle this right and I'm overthinking or what ?
Reply With Quote