Thread: Is this a T?
View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 30, 2007, 07:00pm
BayStateRef BayStateRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Boston area
Posts: 615
This is a wonderful example of how complicated the rules are written. 10-3-11 should specifically read it is a technical foul to reach through the plane and touch or dislodge the ball "while in possession of the thrower or being passed to a teammate outside the boundary line."

The shorthand reference "as in 9-2 Penalty 3" says exactly that.

My ruling...no technical foul unless there is a previous warning for one of the four delays.
Reply With Quote