Quote:
	
	
		| 
			
				 
					Originally Posted by Back In The Saddle
					
				 
				All I have here at work is the online rules, and I can't seem to find 9-2 Penalty 3. I'll look it up when I get home and let you know. However, as written, it is a little ambiguous whether "as in 9-2 Penalty 3" applies equally to both "touch" and "dislodge," or if it only applies to "dislodge." And not knowing what the penalty says, I have no context (yet) to help me decide that. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 "...and touches or dislodges the ball 
while in possession of the thrower or being passed to a teammate outside the boundary line (as in 7-5-7), ...)