Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
Smart coaching move. It seems to me that the coach is saying that those kids are not team members for this contest. There should be no technical fouls charged. The rule says that it applies to all "team members."
|
1st dead ball throw in for Team B, Coach A requests to talk to an Official to inform he needs to add 2 players to the scorebook. These are the 2 kids that dunked. You add the players and 1 Administrative "T' is applied to Team A. No direct or indirect 'T' to Coach A. B was going to get the ball anyway, so team A does not loose a possession. Brilliant! Only 2 Free throws instead of 4.
What do ya think?