View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 29, 2007, 04:47pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
A1 receives a pass standing still with both feet on the floor. He places the ball on the floor and releases it simultaneously with both hands. (WHY???)

He then picks the ball up and starts a dribble. Ruling: Legal play.

uh.....true?........maybe......weird.....definitel y
In my opinion, the first action meets the definition of a dribble once the ball is released. If after picking the ball up the player dribbles again, I would penalize for an illegal (double) dribble violation.
Reply With Quote