View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 22, 2007, 08:46pm
KSRef07
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by welref
1. Hey guys. I am having trouble with question #41 ---> to me it is a play on words. I understand that you have a tech foul on a FT if the opponent GT's and not if the opponent BI's, but the word "OR" makes this a FALSE statement.

#41 Basket interference or goaltending by an opponent of the free thrower results in scoring the point plus a technical foul.



2. Also on question # 52 ----> If a sustitute enters illegally, he/she becomes a player after the ball becomes live.

The rule boook state that if entry is illegal, the sub becomes a player when the ball becomes live, not after. Is this just a play on words as well?

Your help would be appreciated. Thanks
#41 is FALSE. There is no technical on a basket interference on a FT. Only on a goaltending on a FT. 9.12.1 and 10.3.10

#52 is TRUE. 3.3.3. If it's live it's live.
Reply With Quote