Quote:
Originally Posted by IamKip
In both situations team control is establishd at the same time with the offensive player in the air, why differentiate between the two?
Are we saying of a jumpball if B2 tipped and tehn A1 caught theball in midair and landed in backcourt from frontcourt then that would be a backcourt violation?
IamKip
|
That is was we're saying.
FWIW, I don't like this ruling/clarification...it's logicially inconsistent and has no common sense basis. I think the rule should have been that a team not on control of the ball could catch the ball and land in their backcourt. It would be so much simpler and fair.