View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 22, 2007, 07:06am
Da Official Da Official is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: TX
Posts: 241
Backboard Situation

Need help on this one (Men NCAA Rules)

Situation: A1 shoots the ball and it hits the rim. At the same time A2 slaps the backboard causing the goal to shake. The ball bounces off the rim (at least 3 inches away from the basket) and while A2's hand is on the backboard he uses his other hand to catch the lay the ball in the basket.

Yes the guy has major hops....do we have a call here? Should the basket count?

Here are the concerns:
1. A2 slaps the backboard
2. A2 has hand on backboard while shooting
__________________
Da Official
Reply With Quote