Thread: Foul by B
View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 19, 2007, 11:17pm
Welpe Welpe is offline
Archaic Power Monger
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 5,983
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob M.
The enforcement would have been the same had he been tackled in the endzone without a fumble.
Bob, could you please explain why this is? It seems that rule 10-4-7 applies only if a loose ball occurs after the related run ends. Am I just misreading the rule?

Thanks!
__________________
Even if you’re on the right track, you’ll get run over if you just sit there. - Will Rogers
Reply With Quote