Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
1) Correct as per case book play 4.41.2.
2) The foul causes the ball to be dead immediately. Iow, no score if the foul occurred before the ball went in. If the foul occurred after the ball went in, the contact should have been ignored unless it was intentional or flagrant.R4-19-1NOTE.
|
very good... if I had thought that through, realizing there was no "shot", then of course the ball has to be dead immediately because no, "in the act of shooting" rules apply. In which case, as you stated, only if the foul was after the basket would the points count.
Thanks.