Quote:
Originally Posted by Splute
1) I am pretty sure you can not have a shooting foul on a player shooting at the wrong basket. It is not considered a shot at your opponents basket. However, you can have a common foul and if you are in the bonus, then they would shoot the bonus shots at their own basket. But let me refer to the rule books and get back to ya.
2) If B1 had made the basket; yes Team A would have received the points and then enforce the common foul for B1 (bonus shots or inbounding spot).
|
1) Correct as per case book play 4.41.2.
2) The foul causes the ball to be dead immediately. Iow, no score if the foul occurred before the ball went in. If the foul occurred after the ball went in, the contact should have been ignored unless it was intentional or flagrant.R4-19-1NOTE.