View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 09, 2007, 01:53pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by rwest
Ok, so it can be started with both, but a point guard who while bringing the ball up touches the ball with both hands has violated, correct?
Nope, touching the ball with both hands simply ends the dribble. It isn't a violation per se.If they dribble again, it is an illegal second dribble. If they end the dribble with a 2-handed fumble, they can go get the ball as long as they also don't dribble again.

Make sense?
Reply With Quote