Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64
Does Anybody besides me disagree that ref in PA is wrong in saying that because it is a two handed pass and he goes and retrieves it (without dribbling) that it is a travel?
When did that become illegal? What about power dribbles i.e., post player pounds the ball hard to the floor ONE TIME. That is not an illegal dribble, so what makes this?
The player has every right to go recover the ball w/o being penalized. Maybe I'm missing something here. If so, please enlighten me.
|
What you missing is understanding the rules. A two-handed pass is not a fumble that can be legally recovered.
The player
ended his first dribble when he touched it with both hands. If he
then did a power dribble ONE TIME, that power dribble sureasheck would be an illegal
SECOND dribble.