View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 03, 2007, 09:34pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Illegal dribble interpretation

Tonight we had our rules clinic. With regard to our recent 400 page, 9,000 post
discussion, Bounce pass to self
I posed the following situation to :

Mac Chauvin
Assistant Commissioner
Coordinates Officials, Oversees all Basketball
Louisiana High School Athletic Association

A1 has used his dribble. He is guarded by B1. He forgets and pushes the ball to the floor to start another dribble. When does the violation occur?

a. When it ..............


He cut me off here. "As soon as he puts it down."

Double checking, I said, "Soon as it hits the floor?"

"Right."

"It doesn't have to touch his hand again?"

"No."

"I can quote you on this, right?"

"You can put it in the paper tomorrow."
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove

Last edited by just another ref; Wed Oct 03, 2007 at 11:58pm.