Quote:
Originally posted by Luther
Thanks for the quick response. I was confused with this situation because of reading NFHS rule 7-4-1c Where the batter is out on a foul fly but the penalty listed on the bottom of page 56 in the 2002 rule book says that all runners must return to the base they occupied at the time of the pitch and the above situation is included this is very confusing....
|
Luther,
Look at it this way, there is no such thing as a foul fly ball, just a fly ball over foul territory.
Runners may tag and advanced after ANY line drive or fly ball is touched by any defender.