View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 26, 2007, 11:13pm
bisonlj bisonlj is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 923
I posed a similar question last year. The difference was I had the QB standing when the receiver went in motion, the QB went under center, was set for at least a second and the ball was snapped while the receiver was still in motion. I argued this was an illegal shift (I even had an exact case to back me up), but I was blasted for being too anal on the rule and let it go. I no longer worry about it.
Reply With Quote