View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 17, 2007, 09:00am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
Good point Snaqs, so the shooter was the team down in the game, doesn't change the fact though. He still traveled. You still have to judge the play and there was no contact on the play. The shooter choice not to shoot.
Yes, the shooter "chose" not to shoot. Travel is the right call.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
Now, if A1 would have shot, missed, and came down on the guy. I could call a block on B2 who's now on the floor, but A1 got to shoot the ball.
This goes completely against the rules. See Nevada's previous post in this thread for the reason. B2 is allowed this spot on the floor. Disagree with the rule if you like, but enforce it correctly.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
If he doesn't, my hands are tied, I can't make up stuff.
And yet....

Quote:
Originally Posted by Old School
Now here's where I'm going to contradict myself. In college men's, B2 flops and falls to the floor untouched, however, he gives this loud, OOOHHHH!!!!! That will be a technical foul or a block, each and everytime he does that.
Why only NCAA? This is a technical foul at any level, as far as I know.
Quote:
Originally Posted by V.I.
What I will do is try to get him out the game asap.
And tell me, All Powerful One, how are you going to "get him out of the game asap?"
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote