View Single Post
  #40 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 17, 2007, 03:26am
eg-italy eg-italy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Italy
Posts: 406
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr.
JustAnotherRef:

NFHS R2-S8-A1 does not apply to this game. The rule that does apply is FIBA R6-A38.3.2, which states: "A technical foul by a coach, assistant coach, subsitute or team follower is a foul for disrespectfully communicating or touching the officials, the commissioner, the table officials or opponents, or infraction of a procedural or adminstrative nature."
Article 4.2 (FIBA) says that "team followers" are people allowed to sit on the team's bench, so spectators are not team followers. Moreover, article 38.2.5 says:

Quote:
All other areas, including entrances, exits, hallways, dressing rooms, etc., come under the jurisdiction of the organising body of the competition and the public order enforcement officers.
Those areas are not under the official's jurisdiction. There is no "crowd technical" in FIBA, unless local rules make provision for it.

Ciao