View Single Post
  #41 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 13, 2007, 12:46pm
Steven Tyler Steven Tyler is offline
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by NFump


But the enforcement of 7.09i is to call the runner out at the time of interference (if you have it and with no play being made on the "assisted" runner) yes the ball remains in play.
I don't have current a rulebook handy, but isn't this the last sentence of the rule section?

PENALTY FOR INTERFERENCE: The runner is out and the ball is dead.

What does no play being made on the "assisted" runner have to do with whether the ball remains in play or not? It's either dead or it isn't.
__________________
I have nipples, Greg. Can you milk me?
Reply With Quote