| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			I believe we beat this up a couple of years ago.  When taken to a higher level, their concern was all CO was DDB, but this one we were ruling a dead ball which is inconsistant. 
  
The question is the option, but I think ASA considers it a safety issue.  Paragraph four should read On a swing or attempted bunt, the catcher or any other fielder prevents the batter brom hitting the ball BY touching the batter.... 
  
I believe the argument was that if the batter DID hit the ball, #4 could not be in effect and #1 & #2 should apply.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |