View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 10, 2007, 06:16pm
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Lightbulb Canadian Ruling

Quote:
Originally Posted by GPC2
I was R Friday night when the following play happened:

K in field goal formation for the Try. All 11 members were set when the 12th player runs onto the field and when he gets in between the holder and the line, he realized he wasn't supposed to be in and ran off. He never verbally called for a player to come out, and he never set up in the formation. I called Illegal Substitution, but am not so sure I should have.
CANADIAN RULING:

No bus are allowed after 2 have borken the Team A huddle and the RFP is in. The foul exists when more than the allowed number of players is on the field, or if B player is distracted by the exiting player. Seems like this case is not a foul.
__________________
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote