Quote:
Originally Posted by dvasques
sorry, MJT, doesn't make much sence to me. A player can get in the field, be the 12th man on the field as the play clock runs and then get out without a foul? Would it be a foul if he, while inside, gave instructions (verbally or by signals) to his team?
|
In that case, yes, but that is not the original question. In the original question, he ran in and before telling a teammate he was in for him, or lining up in a position, realized he was wrong and ran out. If that is the way it happened, by rule he has committed no foul.