View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sun Sep 09, 2007, 08:21pm
26 Year Gap 26 Year Gap is offline
Aleve Titles to Others
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: East Westchester of the Southern Conference
Posts: 5,381
Send a message via AIM to 26 Year Gap
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
You should table your imagination. Now the story changes. Before, the player's "momentum" took him in for a layup. Now, he "dribbled" in for a layup.

Don't matter anyway. In your original post, you said you called a multiple foul. My point was that the play couldn't be a multiple foul by rule no matter what scenario you try to dream up now...or then. Yes, you can call an intentional technical foul in the play you described above, but that would be a different type of foul than a multiple foul.
And he is no longer 'hampered'.
__________________
Never hit a piņata if you see hornets flying out of it.
Reply With Quote