View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 05, 2007, 02:29pm
Texas Aggie Texas Aggie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
Quote:
if the left guard happens to be wearing a number other than 50-79, he's an eligible receiver b/c he's also on the end of the line.
This is NOT the case in NCAA. While the formation described IS LEGAL under NCAA rules, there is only one eligible receiver on the line here (assuming his number is not 50-79). 7-3-3.

I routinely have tackles uncovered at the end of the line. Guards are another story, but its no prob.
Reply With Quote