View Single Post
  #41 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 05, 2007, 01:02pm
bigsig bigsig is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Long Island
Posts: 186
Did a LL tourney Monday. Bases loaded, no outs. Fly ball hit to 2B, I call and signal IFF. 2B drops the ball and runner from 3B scores to win the game.

Coach comes out and argues runner from 3B didn't tag up. I tried to explain to him that the ball was dropped and no tag up was required. He still insists that LL rules require a runner to tag on an IFF even if the ball is not cought.

TD rejected his protest.
__________________
"Experience is valued least by those without it."
ASA, NFHS, PONY, USSSA, NCAA
Reply With Quote