View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 31, 2007, 07:55pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,562
Originally Posted by BigToe
I understand the libero replacement procedure. My question is at the Level 2 volleyball clinic I attended last week, the clinician said that the first infaction is a delay of game and the second infaction is point/side out regardless if that team still had a second time out left.
Someone will correct me if I'm wrong, but I'm going with NCAA

"An incorrect libero replacement is sanctioned with a team delay if the officials identify the situation before the next service contact. If identified after service contact, a position fault results."
Does that help?
Reply With Quote