View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 27, 2007, 10:39pm
MJT MJT is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: Alton, Iowa
Posts: 1,796
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Ref of OZ!!!
You have no foul anyway.....

Rule 2-3-5 says... "A Defensive player may also;
b. Push, pull or ward off an opponent in an actual attempt to get at the runner......"

You are left with the judgement..... was the defensive player intentionally moving the lineman to open the hole for the LB, or was he simply "pulling an opponent" to get past him and to the QB??

JimO.
The pull and shoot is a techniqued taught by some coaches. You know it when you see it cuz one defensive player will pull and another teammate shoots that gap. When you see that, you know you have a pull and shoot and you have a foul.

Last edited by MJT; Mon Aug 27, 2007 at 10:54pm.
Reply With Quote