View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 27, 2007, 08:36pm
The Ref of OZ!!! The Ref of OZ!!! is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 42
You have no foul anyway.....

Rule 2-3-5 says... "A Defensive player may also;
b. Push, pull or ward off an opponent in an actual attempt to get at the runner......"

You are left with the judgement..... was the defensive player intentionally moving the lineman to open the hole for the LB, or was he simply "pulling an opponent" to get past him and to the QB??

JimO.
__________________
What is Real Football?????
Reply With Quote