View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 24, 2007, 10:51am
Mike L Mike L is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 566
Robert,
Pretty much what Warrenkicker said. Your first formation does not involve the numberig exception. You have the 5 players you need on the line, so none of the rules regarding numbering exeption apply. Any additional "problems" do not necessarily effect this rule.
Now then, after your shift, numbering exception does apply and for the purpose of that rule, this is the "initial position". No matter what they do after this point, 48 cannot become eligible.
Reply With Quote