Thread: Part I Test
View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 23, 2007, 11:52am
dvasques dvasques is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by OverAndBack
Not a bad question.

Wrong place for it, though.

NFL Rule 8, Article 3 (b): "An eligible receiver becomes ineligible if he goes out of bounds (prior to or during a pass) and remains ineligible until an eligible receiver or any defensive player touches the pass."

If he's forced out illegally, he's eligible as soon as he returns inbounds.

But, again, wrong thread for the question.

PS - Amazon sells the Official Rules of the NFL if you're really interested.

Thanks, Over, and sorry again for asking 'bout NFL here. And I've got the book from last season. It's the only rulebook I'm able to get down here in Brasil, sadly
Reply With Quote