Thread: Part I Test
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 23, 2007, 12:52am
OverAndBack OverAndBack is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Glendale, AZ
Posts: 1,023
Not a bad question.

Wrong place for it, though.

NFL Rule 8, Article 3 (b): "An eligible receiver becomes ineligible if he goes out of bounds (prior to or during a pass) and remains ineligible until an eligible receiver or any defensive player touches the pass."

If he's forced out illegally, he's eligible as soon as he returns inbounds.

But, again, wrong thread for the question.

PS - Amazon sells the Official Rules of the NFL if you're really interested.
__________________
"And I'm not just some fan, I've refereed football and basketball in addition to all the baseball I've umpired. I've never made a call that horrible in my life in any sport."---Greatest. Official. Ever.
Reply With Quote