Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
However, under NF rules, it would be a direct technical on the player and count towards his personal foul total. One of many NF-NCAA differences.
|
OK, let's get really "technical" (read: nit-picky). Under NF rules, it does not count toward his personal foul total, but as a technical, it does count toward his 5 fouls needed for disqualification.
The only reason I point this out (no - it's not because I'm a jerk - OK, I am, but that's not the reason here) is because on newer scorebooks, there are separate places for personals and technicals all included in the same area to make it easier for the scorer to see if there is a total of 5 and/or two technicals. Don't have him mark the technical in a personal box.