View Single Post
  #53 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 06, 2007, 03:44pm
NewNCref NewNCref is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 261
Originally Posted by NCASAUmp
Yes and yes. Did he behave himself?
I never really got a chance to speak to him, and we worked on different fields, so I never worked with him or got to see him work.

I do remember a call he made once at an NSA tournament where I was observing.

BR running to first, ball hit hard back to pitcher, who dives, stops the ball, and rolls it to 1st for the out (ball beat runner by several steps). Umpire in question declares runner safe, because you cannot roll a ball to 1st base to make an out.

He got a stern "talking to" by the UIC after that game.
Reply With Quote