View Single Post
  #39 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 06, 2007, 01:41pm
M&M Guy M&M Guy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 5,687
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
A1 is shooting 1 free throw. He misses the free throw, and as the ball bounces on the rim, A2 jumps up and stuffs it through. So you guys are going to start the clock and then call the violation and wave off the basket?
I'll answer this - nope, because that's not the rule.

Apples and kumquats. If you look at 5-9-4, it is regarding throw-ins only. Your situation is on a FT.

I just hope I never have to make that call until they change the wording.
__________________
M&M's - The Official Candy of the Department of Redundancy Department.

(Used with permission.)
Reply With Quote