View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 05, 2007, 04:52pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,694
Quote:
Originally Posted by btaylor64
I thought that the clock can't start until "the ball is legally touched inbounds".
btaylor, have you gone to the rulebook and read 5-9-4, as Jurassic has suggested?

Quote:
It would be the same as a player stealing the tap at the start of the game. if time comes off the clock you put 8:00 back on the clock before the inbounding of the ball?
Got a rule reference for that one?
Reply With Quote