View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Apr 11, 2002, 09:24am
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
No, the rule is not going to be changed.

If the hand is in contact with the ball, and unintentional contact is made on the hand, there is no foul. That's all of the hand, not just part of it. Heaven help us if we have to start worrying about whether the part of the hand that was contacted was touching the ball or not.

4-24-2
It is legal use of hands to reach to block or slap the ball controlled by a dribbler or a player throwing for goal or a player holding it and accidentally hitting the hand of the opponent when it is in contact with the ball.
Reply With Quote