View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jul 29, 2007, 10:02am
SanDiegoSteve SanDiegoSteve is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Lakeside, California
Posts: 6,724
Quote:
Originally Posted by _Bruno_
rule 3.15 was the reason why i asked this question. i dont know why to call
the br out but send him back to 2ndbase.
First off, "br" can be easily mistaken for "batter-runner," which is what BR stands for. There was no batter-runner in your situation.

You send R2 back to 2nd, because he can't advance on the interference.

You call R1 out because of the coach's interference, because a play was being made on him.

You eject the coach for being an idiot, as he was the first coach you ever saw intentionally interfere with a fielder.

SYJHTU.
__________________
Matthew 15:14, 1 Corinthians 1:23-25
Reply With Quote