Quote:
Originally Posted by _Bruno_
sit : R1,R2 0 outs,
pitcher steps off and throws to F3 but the throw is high. F3 chases the ball but trips over the 1stbase coach and the umpire thinks that the 1stbase coach made F3 intentionaly trip. whats the ruling ? any runner out or no advancing on the runners ?
|
See Rule 3.15 PLAY. If you rule that the coach intentionally tripped F3, it is interference, and that runner is out.
Depending on the circumstances of the interference, I may also consider running the assistant coach for unsportsmanlike conduct in accordance with Rule 9.01(d).