Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
Tell me what would happen in this scenario.
Held ball, A has AP arrow. A1 has the ball for the AP throw-in, when B1 fouls A2. Now what do we do?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by lmeadski
Here is what makes logical sense to me but may not be kosher with the rules, especially the new one:
1. A is in the bonus: A goes to the line and retains AP as they did not have a chance (or another chance) for a throw-in;
2. A is not in bonus: A throws-in again and AP goes to B following a legal throw-in.
|
In your answer #2, then what would be the penalty to team B for committing the foul? You'd have exactly the same result as if team B never committed the foul (except for another foul counting toward the bonus which would happen regardless of an AP situation).
__________________
Yom HaShoah
Last edited by Mark Padgett; Sat Jul 28, 2007 at 05:05pm.
|