Thread: New Rule
View Single Post
  #39 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 28, 2007, 04:57pm
lmeadski lmeadski is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 271
At the risk of sounding foolish...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
Tell me what would happen in this scenario.

Held ball, A has AP arrow. A1 has the ball for the AP throw-in, when B1 fouls A2. Now what do we do?
Here is what makes logical sense to me but may not be kosher with the rules, especially the new one:

1. A is in the bonus: A goes to the line and retains AP as they did not have a chance (or another chance) for a throw-in;
2. A is not in bonus: A throws-in again and AP goes to B following a legal throw-in.
__________________
All of us learn to write in the second grade. Most of us go on to greater things.
Reply With Quote