Thread: New Rule
View Single Post
  #31 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jul 28, 2007, 10:37am
lmeadski lmeadski is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Michigan
Posts: 271
It's a difference of opinion

Quote:
Originally Posted by BktBallRef
No, they haven't because B committed an illegal act during the AP throw-in.
The illegal act happens AFTER A already collects on the AP. A still gets to take the ball out after the violation and will continue to until there is a legal throw-in or they suffer a 5 second call. Ergo, A suffers none by the violation. And they don't lose their AP as they already collected on it.
__________________
All of us learn to write in the second grade. Most of us go on to greater things.
Reply With Quote