
Wed Apr 10, 2002, 11:35am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,193
|
|
Quote:
Originally posted by bard
Here's my rookie opinion, although I don't know the NBA rules. If a player went from stomach to knees while holding the ball, it's a travel.
If the player is on his/her stomach, put the ball down, stood up, and then picked the ball up, I have no violation. I would consider putting the ball on the floor the beginning of the dribble. The dribble ends when he/she picks the ball back up.
How's that sound????
|
It sounds great.
Unfortunately, it conflicts with 4.35.5B
|