Quote:
Originally Posted by jimpiano
I am not tipping anyone of anything.
The last legally touched base was first, regardless of whether the runner retags.
Second base.
By rule.
|
But if he had tagged up, you'd give him third? This inconsistency is where you're tipping your hand, and a savvy defensive coach will see this.
Mike and Mike (and just about everyone else) are correct in this matter. 3B, the whole way. If the runner doesn't retouch 2B, tag up on 1B, then advance to 3B (after touching 2B again), the defense may appeal.