View Single Post
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 26, 2007, 12:45pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
... sigh...

Quote:
ASA Rule 8 Section 3. TOUCHING BASES IN LEGAL ORDER.
B. When a runner or batter-runner acquires the right to a base by touching it before being put out, the runner or batter-runner is entitled to hold the base until legally touching the next base in order or is forced to vacate it for a succeeding runner. When a runner passes a base, the runner is considered to have touched the base. This also applies to awarded bases.
I don't know why I bother.
__________________
Tom
Reply With Quote